Chickasaw Nation

Chickasaw Nation Mission: to enhance the overall quality of life of the Chickasaw people. The Chickasaw Nation is the 13th largest federally recognized tribe in the United States with more than 38,000 citizens. Approximately 21,000 reside in Oklahoma.

Jurisdictional territory of the Chickasaw Nation includes more than 7,600 square miles of south central Oklahoma. It encompasses all or parts of 13 Oklahoma counties, including Grady, McClain, Garvin, Pontotoc, Stephens, Carter, Murray, Johnston, Jefferson, Love, Marshall, Bryan, and Coal.

The seat of the tribal government is located in Ada, Oklahoma, and is under the leadership of Bill Anoatubby, who has served as the Governor of the Chickasaw Nation since 1987. Successful economic development is an integral part of the effort to enhance the quality of life of Chickasaw people.

The Chickasaw Nation currently employs more than 10,000 individuals and owns approximately 60 businesses. These businesses include motels, restaurants, travel plazas, gaming centers, a chocolate factory, radio stations, a newspaper, and Bank2.

The ultimate responsibility of these businesses is to continually maximize the return on invested capital, which supports and adds value to the economic independence of the Chickasaw Nation.

Chickasaw Nation business revenues enable the tribe to supplement federally funded programs as well as provide additional programs and services solely funded by the Chickasaw Nation to its people. Because of these revenues, the tribe provides a wide variety of programs and services, including health care, education, housing, and family services.